For official coronavirus advice, see here.



The House of Citizens is the lower house of the Imperial Parliament of Adammia. It is comprised of a number of Members of Parliament (MPs) who are elected by party-list proportional representation using the D'Hondt method in a general election held once per year. The number of MPs is proportional to the total Adammic population. The House elects its own presiding Speaker, who can appoint up to two Deputy Speakers.

Like its counterpart, the Ruling Council, the House of Citizens must approve all Acts of Parliament before they can become law, and it has the power to overturn any Imperial Decree. The House of Citizens nominates the Prime Minister from amongst its own members; this means that the executive Imperial Government must have the confidence of the House of Citizens, and that the Prime Minister will usually be the leader of the largest party or coalition within the House. The government does not necessarily need the confidence of the Council, although attaining it would make it easier for the government to pass legislation. The House ordinarily meets online via a private Facebook group.

List of Members

Liberal-Moderate Party (4)
HG Lord Sir Charles Michael MP COA
HIM Emperor Adam I
Lord Sir James Green MP KM
Lord Sir Patrick Gilbert MP KM

Independent Party (3)
HG Lord Sir Juliano Saunders MP PM KCM
Lord Sir Sam Maude MP KCM
HG Lord Sir Alexander Helliker MP KCM KOV

Red Green Alliance (3)
Lord Sir Billy Thompson MP DPM COA
HG Lady Madam Emily Simpson MP DCM
HG Lady Madam Sophie Thornton MP DCM

Storm Party (2)
Lady Madam Anna Worthington MP COA
Lord Colonel Sir Asher Bond MP COA

Dank Party (1)
Madam Hermione Peace MP DCM


Speaker: HIM Emperor Adam I
Deputy Speaker: Vacant


30th January - 7th February 2021

14th - 16th December 2020

6th - 24th October 2020

21st - 27th August 2020

11th - 15th August 2020

16th - 18th July 2020

5th - 8th June 2020

5th - 9th May 2020

21st - 23rd April 2020

3rd - 7th February 2020

29th - 31st October 2019

15th - 20th October 2019

8th - 13th October 2019

30th September - 4th October 2019

24th - 28th September 2019