The Ruling Council is the legislature of the Empire of Adammia, meaning it is the nation's primary law-making body. Representatives from each province vote on Acts of Council, which serve as the Empire's main legislation (there are also Imperial Decrees issued by the Office of the Emperor).

The Council holds monthly meetings, usually in Tytannia Province, where it hears reports from the provinces and executive bodies and votes on any necessary laws. These meetings are organised by the Chair, constitutionally recognised as the Monarch. The Prime Minister, Deputy Prime Minister and Lord Chancellor all act as Vice-Chairs.

As well as enacting Acts of Council, the Council can vote to overturn Imperial Decrees. It must also approve any new Archdukes or Archduchesses appointed by the Monarch, and alongside the Monarch must approve any new Dukes or Duchesses appointed by the Archdukes or Archduchesses. The Council votes to approve candidates for a new Lord or Lady Chancellor, and can also vote to allow a non-Ruling Council member to become a member of the Imperial Government's Cabinet.

Please see Legislation for a full list of Acts passed by Council.

Members of the Council

Each Province has two representatives on the Council. The first is a noble known as a Duke or Duchess who is appointed as part of the heirarchy of nobles. The second is an elected Councilor who is elected in an annual Local Election. This provides a balance between the representatives of the Monarchy (the nobles) and the representatives of the people (the Councilors). There are also two miscellaneous representatives – the Delegate of Abroad Citizens and the Delegate of the Colonies, which are managed by the Office of State.

List of Members

Parties: Liberal (LIB), Moderate (MOD), Labour (LAB), Independent (IND)

Councilor of Primoria: HIH Crown Prince Daniel (IND)
Councilor of Tytannia: HG Sir Reginald Hall DPM COA (LAB)
Councilor of Maternia: HIH Emperor Mother Jayne COA (MOD)
Councilor of Watertopia: HG Madam Julie Foster DOA (MOD)
Councilor of Myway: Eleanor Hall (LAB)

Duke of Primoria: HIH Prince Jake (LIB)
Duke of Tytannia: HG Sir David Hall KOA (LAB)
Duke of Maternia: HG Sir Paul McKenna PM COA (LAB)
Duke of Watertopia: HG Sir Matthew Foster KOA (LIB)
Duke of Myway: HG Sir Christopher Hall KOA (LIB)

Delegate of Abroad Citizens: Lord Sir Andrew Hall KOA (MOD)
Delegate of the Colonies: HIM Emperor Adam I (LIB)


Lord Chancellor: HIM Emperor Adam I
Sergeant-at-Arms: HG Sir David Hall KOA

Meeting Records

Meeting #64 - 24th June 2017

Meeting #63 - 6th May 2017

Meeting #62 - 8th April 2017

Meeting #61 - 30th March 2017

Meeting #60 - 18th February 2017

Meeting #59 - 28th January 2017


2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016